Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Courthouse Annex North    Hours 8 am to 4 pm Mon - Fri
225 N. Hart Street 
Princeton, IN 47670


The three Gibson County Commissioners are the administrators of the County’s government.  They each represent a district within the county and must reside with that district. District One consists of one township, Patoka, Township.  District Two is made up of White River, Washington, Center, Columbia, and Barton Townships. District Three includes Johnson, Union, Montgomery, and Wabash Townships. The term of office for a commissioner is four years. District One’s commissioner is elected in even numbered years in which the Presidential election is not held. District Two and Three commissioners are elected in the same years as the Presidential elections. The Commissioners are elected at-large by all Gibson County voters.


The duties of the Commissioners are numerous and varied. A partial list includes:  enacting ordinances, receiving bids for projects and services, authorizing claims on county budgets, supervising maintenance on the nearly 1200 miles of roads, and bridgesand culverts within the County, serving on the Drainage Board, and maintaining county buildings. For a more complete list of duties, go to Indiana Code 36-2.


The Gibson County Commissioners meet the first Tuesday of each month at 4:45 pm. at the North Annex and on the third Tuesday of each month at 4:45 p.m. The Drainage Board meets the first Tuesday of each monthat 4:00pm, also at the North Annex​.


Warren Fleetwood President 2024





District 1
Nick Burns


District 2
Ken Montgomery

District 3
Warren Fleetwood

Judy Adams